McMorran Place

Sports & Entertainment Center

About Us

History of McMorran 

Located in the heart of Port Huron’s downtown, McMorran Place annually hosts hundreds of successful conventions, trade shows, concerts, banquets, ice shows, corporate meetings and seminars, as well as hockey for all ages and offers ample parking.

Night and Day Fountain Sculpted by Marshall Fredericks

The McMorran Complex is owned by the City of Port Huron and operated under the direction of the City Council-appointed Henry McMorran Auditorium Authority, which was established in 1956, four years before the Auditorium opened.  The complex consists of the Arena and the Theater.

The McMorran Complex offers up to 22,000 square foot of exhibition space ideal for any event you are looking to attend or planning to host yourself.

McMorran Place is the home of:

  • Port Huron Prowlers

  • Port Huron Minor Hockey Association

  • Port Huron Civic Theatre

  • International Symphony Orchestra

  • Port Huron Town Hall

  • Nutcracker Ballet Theatre Company

Our Team

Nancy Winzer

Parks and Recreation Director

  • Email: winzern@porthuron.org

Rob Churchill

General Manager

  • Email: churchir@porthuron.org
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166
  • Extension: 1402

Sara Sheridan

Marketing Manager

  • Email: sheridas@porthuron.org
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166

Terri Hendrick

Food & Beverage Manager

  • Email: hendrict@porthuron.org
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166
  • Extension: 1405

Mary Juzysta

Events Coordinator

  • Email: juzystam@porthuron.org
  • Phone: (810) 985-6166
  • Extension: 1404

Ronda Bingham

Theater Coordinator

  • Email: binghamr@porthuron.org
  • Phone: (810) 987-5130

McMorran Civic Center Authority

Jack K. Belyea

belyea517@aol.com

Robert A. Eppley

beppley51@gmail.com

Korissa S. Wilkins

korissak@gmail.com

B. Mark Neal

markneal@cbsom.com

Ed Brennan

brennane@porthuron.org

Sherry Archibald

archibas@porthuron.org